Do the following steps:
Type about:plugins in the address bar
Find the Adobe Acrobat section to get the following information:
File: nppdf32.dll, nppdf32.dll
Path:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Adobe\Reader 11.0\Reader\browser\nppdf32.dll,
C:\Program Files (x86)\Adobe\Reader 11.0\Reader\AIR\nppdf32.dll
Rename and move the following files out to a different location:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Adobe\Reader 11.0\Reader\browser\nppdf32.dll,
C:\Program Files (x86)\Adobe\Reader 11.0\Reader\AIR\nppdf32.dll
By clicking on the "Firefox Menu > Tools > Add-ons > Plugins", you will notice that the "Adobe Acrobat" plugin is successfully removed
Reading. Practice. Writing.
Please feel free to comment. Suggestions are also welcomed here. Write something "wholesome serving purpose" here.
Showing posts with label firefox. Show all posts
Showing posts with label firefox. Show all posts
Thursday
Saturday
Firefox v30.0: Show Menu Bar and Tab Groups Toolbar
Show Menu Bar:
- Right-click on any area on the right hand side of the address bar
- Click on the "Menu Bar" to show the menu bar in the Firefox
Show Tab Groups Icon on the Firefox Toolbar:
- Right-click on any area on the right hand side of the address bar
- Click on the "Customize..."
- Drag and drop "Tab Groups" icon from the "Additional Tools and Features" main frame to the left hand side of the "Open menu (with three horizontal bars)" toolbar
- The keyboard shortcut to open the tab groups is "Ctrl+Shift+E"
- Right-click on any area on the right hand side of the address bar
- Click on the "Menu Bar" to show the menu bar in the Firefox
Show Tab Groups Icon on the Firefox Toolbar:
- Right-click on any area on the right hand side of the address bar
- Click on the "Customize..."
- Drag and drop "Tab Groups" icon from the "Additional Tools and Features" main frame to the left hand side of the "Open menu (with three horizontal bars)" toolbar
- The keyboard shortcut to open the tab groups is "Ctrl+Shift+E"
Sunday
Firefox: Manual Update
Steps are:
- Go to menu, click on Tools > Options > Advanced icon > Update tab
- Firefox updates: Never check for updates radio button
- Click OK button to close the Options frame
- To test, go to menu, click on Help > About Firefox. Then, click the button "Check for Updates"
- Go to menu, click on Tools > Options > Advanced icon > Update tab
- Firefox updates: Never check for updates radio button
- Click OK button to close the Options frame
- To test, go to menu, click on Help > About Firefox. Then, click the button "Check for Updates"
Tuesday
Firefox: How do we save a web page as one single file?
+ Click on “Add to Firefox” button to install the add-on.
+ Restart the browser.
+ Visit any web page.
+ Click on Menu > File > Save Page As.
+ Give a file name.
+ Save as type: Web Archive, MAFF (*.maff).
+ Click on Save button.
+ Menu > Tools > Add-ons > Mozilla Archive Format > Options.
+ Select Interface tab.
+ Untick the checkbox beside the "Tab bar context menu".
+ Press OK button.
+ Menu > Tools > Add-ons > Mozilla Archive Format > Options.
+ Select Interface tab.
+ Untick the checkbox beside the "Tab bar context menu".
+ Press OK button.
+ Done for now.
Wish List:
Make maff file type as part of the Firefox's installation.
Wish List:
Make maff file type as part of the Firefox's installation.
Browser: Open in new tab and not on the same page / not in the new window
"Ctrl + Click" on the link. Your page will be opened on the new tab and not on the same or in the new window.
Alternative solution:
- Click the mouse middle button
Contributor to this posting: Anonymous
Alternative solution:
- Click the mouse middle button
Contributor to this posting: Anonymous
Friday
How do you paste without formatting in Google Document?
Press "Ctrl + Shift + V" for Firefox browser.
Tuesday
Firefox: Check to see if your plugins are up to date
+ Menu > Tools > Add-ons > Click on "Check to see if your plugins are up to date" link (www.mozilla.org/en-US/plugincheck/) at the top position
How to remove “RealPlayer Browser Record Plugin 14.0.3” extension manually from Firefox browser?
Do the following steps:
- Go to the folder path at “C:\ProgramData\Real\RealPlayer\BrowserRecordPlugin\Firefox\Ext\Components”.
- Rename and move the following files to a different location (or delete them):
- nprpffbrowserrecordext realplayer.dll
- nprpffbrowserrecordlegacyext realplayer.dll
- nsirpbrowserrecord realplayer.xpt
- By clicking on Firefox Menu > Tools > Add-ons, you will notice that the “RealPlayer Browser Record Plugin 14.0.3” extension is successfully removed.
Solution to Firefox Browser Error: Bad Request HTTP Error 400.
When you browse to a website, for example at http://www.thestar.com.my/, you get the following error message:
Bad Request
HTTP Error 400. The request is badly formed.
The solution to this problem is:
Click on Menu > Tools > Options > Privacy > remove individual cookies > type at Search: “thestar.com.my” > highlight all > Remove Cookies > Close > OK.
Lastly, go back and now you can continue your browsing at the same website again.
Bad Request
HTTP Error 400. The request is badly formed.
The solution to this problem is:
Click on Menu > Tools > Options > Privacy > remove individual cookies > type at Search: “thestar.com.my” > highlight all > Remove Cookies > Close > OK.
Lastly, go back and now you can continue your browsing at the same website again.
Friday
Where is the Firefox 6 status bar?
To enable Firefox 6 status bar,
click on Menu|View|Toolbars|Add-on Bar Ctrl+/.
click on Menu|View|Toolbars|Add-on Bar Ctrl+/.
Firefox 4 Settings - how to use tab groups, etc
Open Firefox 4.
Top Left Firefox Menu | Options | Uncheck "Tabs on Top".
Top Left Firefox Menu | Options | Check "Menu Bar".
Enable Tab Groups icon. Either
Click the down arrow located at the right end of Firefox Tab and then select Tab Groups or
press Ctrl+Shift+E.
Move an existing weblink to the empty space, a new tab group will be created.
Double click to open the newly created tab group.
Ctrl+T to open a new tab.
The Tab Groups icon is automatically come into view.
Click on "Group your tabs" icon.
Move back your existing weblink to your previous tab group.
Double click "New Tab" weblink on your second tab group.
And now, you have zero tab on your browser because all your old weblinks are hidden away inside the first tab group.
Top Left Firefox Menu | Options | Uncheck "Tabs on Top".
Top Left Firefox Menu | Options | Check "Menu Bar".
Enable Tab Groups icon. Either
Click the down arrow located at the right end of Firefox Tab and then select Tab Groups or
press Ctrl+Shift+E.
Move an existing weblink to the empty space, a new tab group will be created.
Double click to open the newly created tab group.
Ctrl+T to open a new tab.
The Tab Groups icon is automatically come into view.
Click on "Group your tabs" icon.
Move back your existing weblink to your previous tab group.
Double click "New Tab" weblink on your second tab group.
And now, you have zero tab on your browser because all your old weblinks are hidden away inside the first tab group.
Tuesday
How to make Firefox starts with multiple homepages?
=> Menu bar | Tools | Options...
=> Make sure you are at General tab | at Startup panel | Select "Show my homepage"
=> At Startup panel | Home Page textbox | type "url1 | url2". Use vertical bar to open multiple homepages.
=> Make sure you are at General tab | at Startup panel | Select "Show my homepage"
=> At Startup panel | Home Page textbox | type "url1 | url2". Use vertical bar to open multiple homepages.
Subscribe to:
Posts (Atom)
Multiple Languages in Spoken Words
Lax lah. - English, Malay. Sik Zo Mei, Chi1, Simi Lay. = Chinese1, Chinese2, Chinese3. This barang is cikai one lah. = English, Malay, Chi...
-
DiGi Super Long Life is a feature where you can extend your talktime validity to 1 year for just RM30. Indirectly, the subscription fee is...
-
Open LibreOffice Draw program. Select the rectangle shape from shape toolbar at the bottom of drawing page. Click a point and drag-and-re...
-
Subject: Use CodeBlocks to generate Nassi–Shneiderman Diagrams (NSDs) automatically What is the Nassi-Shneiderman Diagram? The Nassi-Shneide...